Be Energy, chosen by Région Sud to take part in Vivatech 2024

Be Energy inaugure son nouveau site en Martinique
Be Energy inaugurates its new site in Martinique
17 May 2024
Be Energy inaugure son nouveau site en Martinique
Be Energy inaugurates its new site in Martinique
17 May 2024

Be Energy, chosen by Région Sud to take part in Vivatech 2024

The Be Energy stand was packed with visitors, including Visit Tour guests from Renault, Stellantis, Transdev, CMA CGM…

Selected by the Région Sud from among thirty-seven promising companies, Be Energy made a remarkable first appearance at Vivatech 2024. We tell you all about it!

For the eighth time, Vivatech lived up to its promise. Over four days, the prestigious show welcomed some 165,000 visitors from all over Europe and beyond to discover cutting-edge technologies and their applications in response to today's challenges, including climate change and inequalities.

Elon Musk, sisters Serena and Venus Williams, Linda Yaccarino, Thierry Breton, John Kerry, Eric Schmidt, Arthur Mensch and Dario Amodei were some of the iconic figures who walked the aisles of the prestigious show, while Tesla, Volocopter and Software République captured everyone's attention with their latest innovations.

Artificial intelligence at the heart of Région Sud at Vivatech 2024

To showcase its many assets, the Southern Region sent a delegation of 37 of its most promising start-ups. Under the leadership of Isabelle Campagnola-Savon, regional councillor in charge of the economy, and following a meticulous selection process in collaboration with risingSUD and French partners, the Southern Region identified the leading companies representing the region's innovation and technological diversity. The selection criteria included the originality of the solutions proposed, their potential impact on the environment and society, and their ability to incorporate advanced technologies such as artificial intelligence.

Selected in the "Climate tech" category as part of the delegation from the Southern Region, Be Energy uses artificial intelligence to optimise the battery regeneration process. "AI has enabled us to understand precisely the internal phenomena of batteries and to improve their performance", explains Mickaël Balondrade, Managing Director of Be Energy. This technology makes it possible to increase the performance and lifespan of batteries, offering sustainable and efficient solutions.

PTS 800: a revolution in lithium battery safety

Presented last April at the Global Industrie trade fair, the PTS 800 marks a significant advance in the safe handling of lithium batteries. These batteries, essential in the digital age and for electric mobility, pose significant safety risks, as demonstrated by the fire at SNAM's industrial facility in Viviez.

To meet these challenges, Be Energy has developed a patented innovation designed to make workstations on lithium batteries safer. The PTS 800, equipped with advanced sensors, can detect any anomaly and automatically eject the battery if there is a risk of thermal runaway, thereby guaranteeing the safety of operators.

In collaboration with Arkite, the PTS 800 uses augmented reality to provide visual instructions to operators, validating operations with intelligent sensors. This technology also makes the safe workstation accessible to people with disabilities, employed via an adapted company.

A show full of opportunities

Vivatech 2024 was rich in opportunities for the companies and organisations attending the show. On the Région Sud stand, Be Energy forged key relationships with companies such as Renault, Stellantis, Crédit Agricole and TransDev, all interested in end-of-life battery management solutions. These meetings pave the way for promising collaborations, consolidating Be Energy's position in the global battery regeneration market.

Be Energy would like to warmly thank RisingSUD, the regional development agency for the South of France, for its support. We would also like to express our gratitude to the Région Sud and the Technopole de l'Environnement de l'Arbois for their invaluable support.

Be Energy, choisi par la Région Sud pour participer au salon Vivatech 2024

Be Energy inaugure son nouveau site en Martinique
Be Energy inaugure son nouveau site en Martinique
17 mai 2024
Be Energy inaugure son nouveau site en Martinique
Be Energy inaugure son nouveau site en Martinique
17 mai 2024

Be Energy, choisi par la Région Sud pour participer au salon Vivatech 2024

Ça se bouscule sur le stand Be Energy, on ne compte plus les Visit Tour de Renault, Stellantis, Transdev, CMA CGM…

Sélectionné par la Région Sud parmi trente-sept entreprises prometteuses, Be Energy a fait une première entrée remarquée au salon Vivatech 2024. On vous en dit plus !

Pour la huitième fois, Vivatech a tenu ses promesses. En quatre jours, le prestigieux salon a accueilli quelque 165 000 visiteurs venus des quatre coins de l’Europe et au-delà, pour découvrir les technologies de pointe et leurs applications en réponse aux défis contemporains, dont le changement climatique et les inégalités.

Elon Musk, les sœurs Serena et Venus Williams, Linda Yaccarino, Thierry Breton, John Kerry, Eric Schmidt, Arthur Mensch, Dario Amodei font partie des figures emblématiques qui ont arpenté les allées du prestigieux salon, tandis que Tesla, Volocopter et Software République ont capté l’attention de tous avec leurs dernières innovations.

L’intelligence artificielle au cœur de la Région Sud à Vivatech 2024

Pour mettre en avant ses nombreux atouts, la Région Sud a dépêché une délégation de 37 start-ups parmi les plus prometteuses de son territoire. Sous la direction d'Isabelle Campagnola-Savon, conseillère régionale en charge de l’économie, et à l'issue d'une sélection rigoureuse en collaboration avec risingSUD et les partenaires métropolitains, la Région Sud a identifié les entreprises phares représentant l'innovation et la diversité technologique de la région. Les critères de sélection incluaient l'originalité des solutions proposées, leur impact potentiel sur l'environnement et la société, ainsi que leur capacité à intégrer des technologies avancées telles que l'intelligence artificielle.

Sélectionné dans la catégorie « Climate tech » pour faire partie de la délégation de la Région Sud, Be Energy utilise l'intelligence artificielle pour optimiser le processus de régénération de batteries. « L'IA nous a permis de comprendre précisément les phénomènes internes des batteries et d'améliorer leur performance », explique Mickaël Balondrade, directeur général de Be Energy. Cette technologie permet d’accroître la performance et la durée de vie des batteries, offrant ainsi des solutions durables et efficaces.

Le PTS 800 : une révolution pour la sécurité des batteries au lithium

Présenté en avril dernier au salon Global Industrie, le PTS 800 marque une avancée significative dans la manipulation sécurisée des batteries au lithium. Ces batteries, indispensables à l’ère numérique et pour la mobilité électrique, posent des risques notables de sécurité, comme en témoigne l'incendie de l'installation industrielle de SNAM à Viviez.

Pour répondre à ces défis, Be Energy a développé une innovation brevetée visant à sécuriser les postes de travail sur les batteries au lithium. Le PTS 800, doté de capteurs avancés, peut détecter toute anomalie et éjecter automatiquement la batterie en cas de risque d’emballement thermique, garantissant ainsi la sécurité des opérateurs.

En collaboration avec Arkite, le PTS 800 utilise la réalité augmentée pour fournir des instructions visuelles aux opérateurs, validant les opérations avec des capteurs intelligents. Cette technologie rend le poste de travail sécurisé également accessible aux personnes en situation de handicap, employées via une entreprise adaptée.

Un salon riche en opportunités

Terrain fertile pour les entreprises et organisations présentes, Vivatech 2024 s’est révélé un véritable tremplin d’opportunités. Sur le stand de la Région Sud, Be Energy a noué des relations clés avec des entreprises comme Renault, Stellantis, Crédit Agricole et TransDev, intéressées par des solutions de gestion des batteries en fin de vie. Ces rencontres ouvrent la voie à des collaborations prometteuses, consolidant ainsi la position de Be Energy sur le marché mondial de la régénération des batteries.

Be Energy remercie chaleureusement RisingSUD, l'agence de développement territorial de la Région Sud, pour son soutien. Nous exprimons également notre gratitude envers la Région Sud et le technopole de l’environnement de l’Arbois pour leur précieux appui.