The winning combination of Battery Plus: innovative products and an environmental approach

Second regeneration sessions on the Hyères Airport site
21 November 2017
A BRT10 regenerator in the heart of Saint Emilion vineyards.
28 February 2018
Show all

The winning combination of Battery Plus: innovative products and an environmental approach

Founded about fifteen years ago, Battery Plus has made its way into the field of battery regeneration, successfully positioning itself with renowned customers around the world. Focus on the evolution of a French company that is moving forward.

An innovative battery regeneration process based on early 20th century technology

Small structure born in 2005, Battery Plus has chosen to focus on the regeneration of batteries, a process born in Northern Europe, Sweden more precisely, in 1924. Based on the idea of ​​increasing the life of batteries , the French company developed and evolved the concept for validation by LCIE Bureau Veritas.
The only company to offer battery regeneration in the 2000s, Battery Plus had to deal with septic customers that had to be convinced. Nevertheless, the process begins to please and the company sells a hundred machines, mainly in the field of handling, to ensure the operation of forklifts, with big names of pioneering customers like Caterpillar or Hyundai for example.
Sales are rapidly gaining momentum and, in 2010, the market is opening up to stationary batteries, that is to say to batteries whose role is to take over in case of power grid failure. A market whose demand is particularly high in some Asian countries, India, and Africa, where interruptions and power outages are common. In these markets, Battery Plus stands out by the telecom operators who, when they discover the battery regeneration, are quick to understand the savings achievable, as well as the potential gain in quality of services provided by this process innovative. Being equipped internally or establishing themselves as service providers, the number of customers increases gradually.

An environmental approach adapted to the most remote regions

Today, Battery Plus supplies its products in 35 countries around the world, allowing customers in the most remote areas of the planet to store their electricity at a lower cost, like the island. from Tristan da Cunha, in the South Atlantic Ocean.
Recently, it is in Saudi Arabia, in Riyadh, more exactly, that Battery Plus has opened a new battery regeneration center, under the control of Hexagon Battery Regeneration. Moreover, the company's technology has been selected to regenerate the battery pack of the water pumping and desalination plant in Masdar City, the new green city of the emirate of Abu Dhabi, which has been under construction since then. February 2008.

Committed to a strong environmental approach, Batterie Plus offers products and support whose seriousness is no longer in question. In addition, the solutions it provides allow developing countries like India or some African countries, for example, to have a positive impact on their entire economy, thanks to the solutions proposed by the company. French: prices halved compared to the purchase of new batteries, job creation at the local level and a substantial reduction in the amount of waste generated.
Battery Plus technology has also been awarded in many countries such as Tunisia, Canada, France or the Emirates (Forbes Award) for the environmental approach associated with an economic solution for the user while creating jobs in a new activity.

Managed by Bertrand Coste, Polytech Grenoble Engineer experienced in the fields of environment and waste management, Battery Plus is resolutely oriented toward an environmental approach. "Think about reuse first, while others think mainly about recycling": this is the mission of this 15-year-old company, which is pleased to work solely in the field of battery regeneration with 100% products. French. Indestructible and reliable products, representing substantial savings for customers all over the world, to which Battery Plus provides continuous monitoring.

La combinaison gagnante de Batterie Plus : des produits innovants et une démarche environnementale

Deuxième sessions de régénération sur le site de l’Aéroport de Hyères
21 novembre 2017
Un régénérateur BRT10 au cœur des vignobles de Saint Emilion.
28 février 2018
Show all

La combinaison gagnante de Batterie Plus : des produits innovants et une démarche environnementale

Fondée il y a une quinzaine d’années, Batterie Plus s’est frayé un chemin dans le domaine de la régénération de batteries, parvenant à se faire une place de choix auprès de clients de renom, aux quatre coins du monde. Zoom sur l’évolution d’une entreprise française qui avance.

Un procédé de régénération de batterie innovant issu d’une technologie du début du XXe siècle

Petite structure née en 2005, Batterie Plus a fait le choix de miser sur la régénération de batteries, un procédé né en Europe du Nord, en Suède plus exactement, en 1924. Basée sur l’idée d’augmenter la durée de vie des batteries, l’entreprise française a développé et fait évoluer le concept pour le faire ensuite valider par le LCIE Bureau Veritas.
Seule entreprise à proposer la régénération de batterie dans les années 2000, Batterie Plus a dû faire face à des clients septiques qu’il a fallu convaincre. Néanmoins, le procédé commence à plaire et l’entreprise vend une centaine de machines, principalement dans le domaine de la manutention, pour assurer le fonctionnement des chariots élévateurs, avec de grands noms de clients pionniers comme Caterpillar ou Hyundai par exemple.
Rapidement, les ventes prennent de l’élan et, en 2010, le marché s’ouvre aux batteries stationnaires, c’est-à-dire aux batteries dont le rôle est de prendre le relais en cas de panne du réseau électrique. Un marché dont la demande est particulièrement importante dans certains pays d’Asie, en Inde, et en Afrique, où les interruptions et les pannes de courant sont fréquentes. Sur ces marchés, Batterie Plus se fait remarquer par les opérateurs télécom qui, lorsqu’ils découvrent la régénération de batterie, ne tardent pas à comprendre les économies réalisables, au même titre que le gain potentiel en matière de qualité de services apportée par ce procédé innovant. S’équipant en interne ou s’établissant en tant que prestataires de services, le nombre de client augmente progressivement.

Une démarche environnementale adaptée aux contrées les plus lointaines

Aujourd’hui, Batterie Plus fournit ses produits dans 35 pays à travers le monde, permettant à des clients dans les zones les plus reculées de la planète d’assurer le stockage de leur électricité à moindre coût, à l’instar de l’île de Tristan da Cunha, dans l’océan Atlantique sud.
Récemment, c’est en Arabie saoudite, à Riyadh, plus exactement, que Batterie Plus a ouvert un nouveau centre de régénération de batteries, sous le contrôle de Hexagon Battery Regeneration. Plus encore, la technologie de l’entreprise avignonnaise a été sélectionnée pour régénérer le pack de batteries de la station de pompage et de désalinisation d’eau de Masdar City, la nouvelle ville verte de l’émirat d’Abou Dhabi, en construction depuis février 2008.

Engagée dans une démarche environnementale forte, Batterie Plus propose des produits et un accompagnement dont le sérieux ne sont plus à mettre en question. En outre, les solutions qu’elle apporte permettent à des pays en développement comme l’Inde ou certains pays d’Afrique, par exemple, de jouir des répercussions positives sur l’ensemble de leur économie, grâce aux solutions proposées par l’entreprise française : des prix divisés par deux par rapport à l’achat de batteries neuves, une création d’emplois au niveau local et une réduction substantielle de la quantité de déchets engendrés.

La technologie Batterie Plus a d’ailleurs été primée dans de nombreux pays comme la Tunisie, le Canada, la France ou les Emirats (Forbes Award) pour la démarche environnementale associée à une solution économique pour l’utilisateur tout en créant des emplois dans une activité nouvelle.

Gérée par Bertrand Coste, Ingénieur Polytech Grenoble expérimenté dans les domaines de l’environnement et de la gestion des déchets, Batterie Plus se veut résolument orientée vers une démarche environnementale. « Penser à la réutilisation d’abord, alors que d’autres réfléchissent principalement au recyclage » : telle est la mission de cette entreprise de 15 ans qui se félicite d’œuvrer uniquement dans le domaine de la régénération de batteries avec des produits 100% français. Des produits indestructibles et fiables, représentant des économies substantielles pour les clients à travers le monde entier, auxquels Batterie Plus assure un suivi permanent.